Where the Crawdads Sing – Audiobook

Audiobook Details

  • Author: Delia Owens
  • Format: MP3
  • Length:  12 hours and 12 minutes
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio
  • Publication Date: August 14, 2018
  • Language: English

$31.50 $5.00

For years, reports of the “Marsh Girl” have actually haunted Barkley Cove, a peaceful town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when good-looking Chase Andrews is discovered dead, the residents right away think Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they state. Sensitive and smart, she has actually endured for many years alone in the marsh that she calls house, discovering buddies in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and liked. When 2 boys from town end up being interested by her wild appeal, Kya opens herself to a brand-new life – up until the unimaginable occurs.

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at as soon as a beautiful ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and an unexpected tale of possible murder. Owens advises us that we are permanently formed by the kids we as soon as were, which we are all based on the lovely and violent tricks that nature keeps.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Where the Crawdads Sing – Audiobook”

You may also like…