Sale!

The Hunting Party: A Novel – Audiobook

Audiobook Details

  • Author: Lucy Foley
  • Format: MP3
  • Length:  10 hours and 8 minutes
  • Publisher: HarperAudio
  • Publication Date: February 12, 2019
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07MBBXQY5

$30.79 $5.00

Everyone’s welcomed…everybody’s a suspect….

For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, climatic, time out-withstanding novel of mental thriller in the custom of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college buddies are snowed in at a hunting lodge…and murder and trouble take place.

All of them are buddies. One of them is a killer.

During the sluggish days of the Christmas break, a group of 30-something buddies from Oxford satisfies to invite in the New Year together, a custom they started as trainees 10 years back. For this trip, they’ve selected a picturesque and separated estate in the Scottish Highlands – the best location to escape and relax on their own.

They get here on December 30, right before a historical blizzard seals the lodge off from the outdoors world.

Two days later on, on New Year’s Day, among them is dead.

The journey started innocently sufficient: appreciating the spectacular if foreboding surroundings, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a years, the weight of secret bitterness has actually grown too heavy for the group’s rare fond memories to bear. Amid the lively celebration of New Year’s Eve, the cable holding them together snaps.

Now, among them is dead…and another of them did it.

Keep your buddies close, the old saying goes. But simply how close is too close?

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Hunting Party: A Novel – Audiobook”

You may also like…